I Can Only See Myself Owning Hummers From Here On Out. The Truck Does Not Crank Nor Start. The 1st generation H3T runs from the 2009 to 2010 model years and ranks 3rd out of 4 eligible generations in reliability with a cumulative PainRank™ of 1.96. Ya know?But they are extremly exspensive total gas hog I love her though just bought here 2 days ago after i ... This it just a suggestion.I've been a GM tech for 18 years and I've fixed alot of very very odd problems. Cons: can take down trees the are small with a rope. Normal driving typically yields What exactly is an intermediate shaft and where is it located on the truck? Following 42 reports of fires, 3 reports of minor burns, and 1 giant headache for Hummer owners, GM announced a recall of nearly Hummer 200,000 vehicles. The only thing that is somewhat irritating is the slantback cover destroys (as in Let me restate this: THIS TRUCK IS A BLAST! Sure, this generation has its problems but at least it's better than the 1st Generation H3. I just need more space inside. The bulletin outlines knock/vibration in the steering wheel, floor board and gas pedal. This generations ranks 3rd out of 4 Hummer generations in reliability and is one of the safer bets out there. March 13th, 2009 at 8:35 am . 2007 Hummer H3 All Wheel Drive Automatic 36000 Miles You want a trail-worthy vehicle from the factory that is more unique that a Jeep. It is a rugged vehicle and great for areas with lots of snow or class 4 roads. All The Offroad And Storage Capability Plus Great Everyday Driver — back-up camera. Help & support H3T Car and Truck owners by providing helpful answers, troubleshooting tips & repair advice. Output from the V8 is more than ample for a vehicle of this size. 1st Generation (2009—2010) H3T Problems. But where's the solution when those same rear leaf springs break?…. The Hummer should be a specialty vehicle, if it was for real, and having to drive 100+ miles in order to visit a dealership should be par for the course for th